Family Time !

June 24, 2014 ( Tuesday )

I was at Naani’s house since we had a leave today. It’s always fun to be here. Not to forget, I had my task pending. Unlike the usual case, my mind worked faster today. I was almost done with my task in an hour or so.( some improvements might still be needed ) May be, I have learnt some good django now, or may be, the task was easier or may be, it was the place ( Naani’s house ) that multiplied my mind’s processing rate with some significant factor. 😉 The changes were saved, committed and pushed. The ‘muh dikhayi’ ceremony of the task is scheduled for tomorrow. 😛 Apart from the work, I enjoyed a lot here, with my cousin constantly cracking jokes he had learnt from the ‘Pakistani Dramas’ he watch. It brought back the treasure of memories when he brought those sugar-coated cigarette shaped sweet sticks I used to eat as a child. 😉 The food too was mouth watering. My favorite – Spring rolls were a delight to eat and that too with the entire family – delight++ . 😉 It was followed by other delicious things and at last, the ‘Rasmalai’ did make me feel like heaven. 🙂 Someone has rightly rhymed the lines – ‘Nani ghar jayenge, mote hoke aayenge’. 😛 The day finally ends with me having no stomach for even a single extra drop of water. 😛 Ludhiana, now, awaits my return in the morning. 😛 🙂

Leave a comment